Skip to main content

What is the Big five?

The Big Five are 5 big animals

The Big five are the five largest animals in South Africa: The elephant, the rhino, the leopard, the lion and the buffalo. They are not the largest animals (the hippo is bigger than the lion and more dangerous than the buffalo), but they owe the name to the hunters: these five are the hardest to shoot. Most people who go to Africa certainly have to go see the big five too. In the Netherlands they can be seen in the safari park Beekse Bergen.

Images of the Big Five: Africa specialist

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *